Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Carthage, Hamilton, Havana, Macomb, Mason City, V.I.T., and Western High.
Championship: Havana 74, Macomb 54
Third place: Carthage 47, Mason City 43.
MVP: Charles Pittman, Havana
Notes: Pittman scored 66 points, including 21 in the title game, to win MVP. Three judges and the two floor officials voted in deciding the MVP. The school of the winner kept the trophy, as the IHSA prohibited the trophy from going to the individual winner. Jerry Dye, of Carthage, scored 67 points in the tournament, 39 coming on free throws.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith