Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Aledo, Beardstown, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Carthage, Costa, East Peoria, Macomb, Mendon Unity, Monmouth, Peoria Bergan, Pittsfield, Sherrard, Western High, and V.I.T.
Championship: Peoria Bergan 55, East Peoria 50
Third place: Canton 79, Macomb 51
Consolation: Western High 79, V.I.T. 51
All-Tournament Team: FIRST TEAM – Mark Dohner, V.I.T.; Olie Fosdyck, Macomb; Fred Leuders, East Peoria; Charles Pullins, Monmouth; Bill Schlicksup, Peoria Bergan.
SECOND TEAM – Kim Arnett, East Peoria; Denny Brown, Canton; Jim Burling, Carthage; Alex Henseler, Canton; Van Pogue, Western High.
MVP: Mark Dohner, V.I.T.; Bob Schlicksup, Peoria Bergan
Notes: V.I.T.’s Mark Dohner, who would go on to play at Bradley University, led the tourney in scoring with 88 points in only three games. He missed the consolation championship game after he was elbowed in the eye during the semifinal round.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith