Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Aledo, Beardstown, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Carthage, East Peoria, Macomb, Mendon Unity, Monmouth, Northwestern, Peoria Bergan, Sherrard, Western High, Winchester, and V.I.T.
Championship: Macomb 70, East Peoria 67
Third place: Carthage 62, Bushnell-Prairie City 60
Consolation: Beardstown 69, Peoria Bergan 59
All-Tournament Team: FIRST TEAM – Kim Arnett, East Peoria; Bill Miller, Bushnell-Prairie City; Tony Moore, Macomb; Chris Rogge, Beardstown; Jack Wildrick, Carthage.
SECOND TEAM – Steve Daniels, Macomb; Al Ferguson, Western High; Greg Frazier, Mendon Unity; Don Haskins, Winchester; Steve McLinden, Peoria Bergan; Jack Stanton, Monmouth.
MVP: Tony Moore, Macomb
Notes: Led by Moore, who averaged 25 points and 18 rebounds per game, Macomb wins first tournament title.

The 1971-722 season saw the IHSA split boys basketball into two classes: A and AA.

Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith