Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Aledo, Beardstown, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Carthage, Dupo, East Peoria, Macomb, Monmouth, Peoria Bergan, Pittsfield, Rockridge, Sherrard, Western High, Winchester, and V.I.T.
Championship: Peoria Bergan 83, Macomb 64
Third place: Pittsfield 61, Carthage 42
Consolation: Rockridge 56, Bushnell-Prairie City 54
All-Tournament Team: FIRST TEAM – Lou Capps, Pittsfield; Dave Douchant, Dupo; Bill Knaub, Peoria Bergan; Tony Moore, Macomb; John Sherrick, Carthage.
SECOND TEAM – Jim Carlson, Peoria Bergan; Rick Conn, Monmouth; Steve Gillenwater, Beardstown; Steve Hawthorne, Macomb; Bill Miller, Bushnell-Prairie City; Joe O’Brien, Macomb; Jeff Ralph, Peoria Bergan.
MVP: Tony Moore, Macomb
Notes: Peoria Bergan rolled to the tourney title scoring 371 points (92.8 ppg) in four games, including 122 against Sherrard. Peoria Bergan averaged 80 shot attempts per game and made 157 out of 320 (49.0 FG. pct.).

In the 1973 Class A state basketball tournament Bushnell-Prairie City was defeated by Fulton 38-37 at the East Moline Super-sectional.

Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith