Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Carthage, Chicago St. Benedict, East Peoria, Fenton-Bensonville, Geneseo, Kewanee, Macomb, Monmouth, Pittsfield, Quincy Notre Dame, Rockridge, Sherrard, and Winchester.
Championship: Kewanee 68, Geneseo 64
Third place: Quincy Notre Dame 63, Rockridge 47
Consolation: Pittsfield 69, Monmouth 62
All-Tournament Team: Dave Anderson, Geneseo; Mike Blanks, Kewanee; Tim Higley, Camp Point Central; Lance Hofer, Geneseo; James Jackson, Kewanee; John Medsker, Quincy Notre Dame; Tom Miller, St. Benedict; Bob Paul, Monmouth; Jeff Stauffer, Pittsfield; Mark Taylor, Kewanee.
MVP: Dave Anderson, Geneseo
Notes: Kewanee snaps a 4-game losing streak to Geneseo, including 2 losses earlier in the season, to capture the title.

BPC in the 1978 Class A state basketball tournament was defeated by Dakota 58-34 at the East Moline Super-sectional.

Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith