Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Carthage, Chicago St. Benedict, East Peoria, Jacksonville, Kewanee, Macomb, Monmouth, Pittsfield, Princeton, Quincy Notre Dame, Rockridge, Sherrard and Southeastern.
Championship: Kewanee 87, Macomb 59
Third place: Monmouth 82, Chicago St. Benedict 72
Consolation: Princeton 71, QND 55
All-Tournament Team: Pat Blhom, Princeton; Greg Engstrom, Kewanee; Kent Hammond, Monmouth; Greg Havlin, Jacksonville; Greg Jackson, Kewanee; Scott Kalis, Chicago St. Benedict; Scott Kuffel, Kewanee; Rocky Owens, Macomb; Steve Skinner, Monmouth; Jeff Thorman, Macomb.
MVP: Rocky Owens, Macomb
Notes: Kewanee’s Gerald Harland scored 34 points in the title game against Macomb and ended with 84 points in 4 tourney games (21 ppg) but did not make the all-tournament team.

Pittsfield, in the 1980 Class A state basketball tournament, defeated Southeastern 44-39 in 2 overtimes at the WIU Super-sectional. In their first round game at Champaign, Pittsfield was defeated by Chicago Luther South 61-38.

Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith