Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Camp Point Central, Canton, Chicago Bogan, Chicago St. Benedict, East Peoria, Hamilton, Jacksonville, Kewanee, Lewistown, Macomb, Monmouth, Northwestern, Pittsfield, Princeton, Quincy Notre Dame, and Rockridge.
Championship: Monmouth 65, Quincy Notre Dame 50
Third place: Jacksonville 58, Canton 46
Consolation: Camp Point Central 75, Rockridge 57
All-Tournament Team: Kirk Akrom, Jacksonville; Jerome Birditt, Monmouth; Mel Blasi, Monmouth; Randy Bowman, Northwestern; Mike Elbe, Camp Point Central; Todd Fletcher, Canton; Kirk Francis, Kewanee; Dan McCaughey, Quincy Notre Dame; Kyle Potter, Macomb; Mike Siebers, Quincy Notre Dame.
MVP: Mike Siebers, Quincy Notre Dame
Notes: Northwestern’s Randy Bowman set a single-game scoring record by tallying 51 points against Lewistown in a 97-83 consolation bracket win.

Monmouth finished 2nd place in the 1982 Boys Basketball State Tournament. At the East Moline Super-sectional, they defeated Chadwick 86-61. At Assembly Hall in Champaign, they beat Stonington 81-59 and Havana 56-55. In the championship game, they lost to Lawrenceville 67-53. Monmouth finished the season at 31-3.

Pittsfield, in the 1982 Class A tournament was defeated by Havana 44-37 at the WIU Super-sectional.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith