Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Brown County, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Chicago St. Benedict, East Peoria, Hamilton, Lewistown, Macomb, Mason City, Monmouth, Northwestern, Pittsfield, Princeton, and Quincy Notre Dame.
Championship: Pittsfield 55, Princeton 54
Third place: Mason City 79, East Peoria 70
Consolation: Macomb 51, Canton 39
All-Tournament Team: Todd Anderson, East Peoria; Brad Beenders, Mason City; Bill Cartwright, Princeton; Tim Fischer, Pittsfield; Jeff Hayden, Pittsfield; Matt Margenthaler, Macomb; Tyler Patterson, Monmouth; Paul Petty, Pittsfield; Robert Rice, St. Benedict; Doug Robbins, Princeton.
MVP: Tim Fischer, Pittsfield
Notes: The Saukees of Pittsfield completed tournament play shooting 129 of 241 (53.5 FG%).

Pittsfield, in the 1985 Class A State basketball tournament defeated Warsaw 49-47 at the WIU Super-sectional. In the first round at Champaign, Pittsfield was defeated Hoopeston (East Lynn) 60-58. Pittsfield’s final record: 28-4.

Mason City was defeated by Hoopeston (East Lynn) 65-60 at the ISU Super-sectional.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith