Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Brown County, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, East Peoria, Hamilton, Lewistown, Macomb, Mason City, Monmouth, Northwestern, Payson-Seymour, Pittsfield, Princeton, and Warsaw.
Championship: Pittsfield 43, Warsaw 40
Third place: Canton 83, Princeton 68
Consolation: Mason City 73, Bushnell-PC 46
All-Tournament Team: David Berberet, Mason City; Rob Fahnestock, Canton; Todd Hardy, Warsaw; Jeff Hayden, Pittsfield; Greg Johnson, Monmouth; Matt Margenthaler, Macomb; Steve Myers, B-PC; Paul Petty, Pittsfield; Steve Rothert, Warsaw; Tony Vincent, Brown County.
MVP: Steve Rothert, Warsaw
Notes: Pittsfield becomes the first repeat champion since Peoria Bergan did it in 1972 and 1973. Rothert, who went on to the U.S. Military Academy (Army) led Warsaw with 82 points and 51 rebounds in four games. It was Warsaw’s first ever trip to the championship game.

Warsaw, in the 1986 Class A Tournament was defeated in the Super-sectional by Winchester 53-49. Warsaw ended the season at 26-3.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith