Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Bushnell-Prairie City, Canton, Farmington, Hamilton, Havana, Illini Central, Knoxville, Macomb, Metamora, Monmouth, Payson Seymour, Pittsfield, Rochelle, Stephen Decatur, Warsaw
Championship: Pittsfield 62, Warsaw 50
Third place: Stephen Decatur 77, Canton 74
Fifth place: Abingdon 43, Farmington 41
Consolation: Rochelle 44, Payson-Seymour 43
All-Tournament Team: J.C. Alexander, Canton; Brett Bohanan, Canton; Tarice Bryson, Stephen Decatur; J.L. Doubet, Farmington; Bill Heisler, Warsaw; Jason Reinhart, Pittsfield; Kris Stoneking, Abingdon; Craig Wear, Warsaw; Michael Wilder, Stephen Decatur; Jamie Reel, Pittsfield
MVP: Jamie Reel, Pittsfield
Notes: In the final 1996 AP Class A Illinois basketball rankings Pittsfield finished #2 and Warsaw #17.

In the 1996 Class A Boys Basketball Tournament Pittsfield was defeated by Macomb 72-59 at the WIU Super-Sectional. In 1996 the State Finals Tournament for Class A and AA moved to the Peoria Civic Center from Assembly Hall in Champaign. At Peoria, Macomb was defeated by Rock Island Alleman 61-43. Macomb finished with a record of 22-8.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith