Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Bushnell-Prairie City, Canton, Farmington, Hamilton, Havana, Illini Central, Knoxville, Macomb, Metamora, Monmouth, Payson Seymour, Pittsfield, Rochelle, Stephen Decatur, Warsaw
Championship: Stephen Decatur 74, Warsaw 54
Third place: Farmington 60, Illini Central 50
Fifth place: Pittsfield 53, Knoxville 48
Consolation: Canton 55, Hamilton 44
All-Tournament Team: Justin Bryant, Knoxville; Tarice Bryson, Stephen Decatur; Dan Buelt, Warsaw; Taurus Cook, Stephen Decatur; Bill Heisler, Warsaw; Arthur Jackson, Macomb; Seth Nelson, Farmington; J.D. Onker, Illini Central; Jonas Petty, Pittsfield; Michael Wilder, Stephen Decatur
MVP: Tarice Bryson, Stephen Decatur
Warsaw captured the 1997 State crown at Peoria. They defeated Pleasant Plains 68-66 in overtime at the WIU Super-Sectional. In the State Finals they defeated Nokomis 64-51, defeated Chicago St. Francis de Sales 73-59. To win the title they overcame a 51 point performance by All-Stater Shawn Jeppson and defeated Spring Valley Hall in one of the all-time classic Class A state final games 92-85 in overtime.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith