Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Bushnell-Prairie City, Canton, Farmington, Hamilton, Havana, Illini Central, Knoxville, Macomb, Metamora, Monmouth, Payson Seymour, Pittsfield, Quincy Notre Dame, Rochelle, Warsaw
Championship: Warsaw 66, Abingdon 47
Third place: Quincy Notre Dame 87, Monmouth 72
Fifth place: Knoxville 86, Farmington 79
Consolation: Pittsfield 79, Rochelle 67
All-Tournament Team: Jared Brown, Abingdon; Jason Edwin, Warsaw; Matt Froman, Warsaw; Ryan Jaquot, Warsaw; Brian McNeil, Quincy Notre Dame; Seth Nelson, Farmington; Jimmy Sanderson, Pittsfield; Jake Sottos,
Monmouth; Barry Welsh, Abingdon; Rhett Wierzba, Farmington
MVP: Jason Edwin, Warsaw
In the 1999 Class A Boys Basketball Tournament Pittsfield was defeated by Quincy Notre Dame 55-51 at the WIU Super-Sectional. Quincy Notre Dame went on to take 3rd Place in the State Finals at Peoria. They defeated Riverton 59-56, lost to Waterloo (Gibault) 65-37, and defeated Plano 69-65. Farmington was defeated by Rock Falls 72-59 at the East Moline
Super-Sectional. Rock Falls went on to win the Class A State Championship with a record of 30-3.

February 25, 1999, Warsaw's Jason Edwin was ruled ineligible for the IHSA post season by Executive Director Dave Fry. Edwin was found to have no longer met emancipated student standards as set by IHSA by-laws.

Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith