Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, A-C Central, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Farmington, Hamilton, Havana, Illini Central, Knoxville, Macomb, Metamora, Monmouth, Payson Seymour, Pittsfield, Warsaw
Championship: Canton 56, Abingdon 54
Third place: Farmington 81, Macomb 67
Fifth place: Pittsfield 65, A-C Central 42
Consolation: Monmouth 85, Hamilton 68
All-Tournament Team: Evan Arnold, Illini Central; Brady Barke, Pittsfield; Tyke Bohanan, Canton; Luke Lunt, Macomb; Tyler McCurry, Abingdon; Rob Sollenberger, Farmington; Jake Sottos, Monmouth; Josh Svejda, Hamilton; Barry Welsh, Abingdon; Rhett Wierzba, Farmington
MVP: Barry Welsh, Abingdon
2000 AP Class A Illinois final basketball rankings: Farmington #3, Abingdon #12, Pittsfield #15

In the 2000 Class A Boys Basketball Tournament Illini Central was defeated by Fairbury Prairie Central 45-34 at the ISU Super-Sectional. Pittsfield was defeated by Pleasant Plains 71-54 at the WIU Super-Sectional. Pleasant Plains went on to win the Class A State Championship with a record of 34-2.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith