Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, A-C Central, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Farmington, Hamilton, Illini Central, Knoxville, Lewistown, Macomb, Metamora, Monmouth, Payson Seymour, Pittsfield, Warsaw
Championship: Abingdon 49, Pittsfield 44
Third place: Macomb 55, Metamora 44
Fifth place: Farmington 65, Illini Central 64
Consolation: Monmouth 69, A-C Central 58
All-Tournament Team: Dan Adams, Metamora; Evan Arnold, Illini Central; Brad Arthur, Abingdon; Chad Cox, Macomb; Mike Fitch, Pittsfield; Jay Johnson, A-C Central; Nate Koster, Lewistown; Luke Lunt, Macomb; Tyler McCurry, Abingdon; Jake Sottos, Monmouth
MVP: Mike Fitch, Pittsfield
2000-01 AP Class A Illinois final basketball rankings: #1 Pleasant Plains, #4 Abingdon, #6 Illini Central, #10 Rock Falls, # 13 Macomb, #17 Farmington.

Farmington and Macomb both advanced to the 2001 Class Boys Basketball State Finals at Peoria. Farmington defeated Rock Falls 70-56 at the East Moline Super-Sectional and Macomb defeated Pleasant Plains 48-46 at the WIU Super-Sectional. Illini Central was one game from State as they were defeated by Fairbury Prairie Central 58-55 at the ISU SuperSectional.

Farmington was defeated in their first game at Peoria 66-62 by Pana. Macomb was defeated in their first game at Peoria 65-51 by Bureau Valley.
Copyright © 2004 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith