Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Bushnell-Prairie City, Camp Point Central, Canton, Carthage, Farmington, Hamilton, Illini Central, Knoxville, Lewistown, Macomb, Monmouth, Pittsfield, Rock Falls, Southern, Warsaw
Championship: Rock Falls 56, Carthage 50
Third place: Canton 74, Illini Central 71
Fifth place: Macomb 47, Abingdon 45 (OT)
Consolation: Pittsfield 54, Knoxville 41
All-Tournament Team: Skyler McKinley, Carthage; Phillip Peugh, Rock Falls; Brock Edris, Carthage; Tyler Schrick, Illini Central; Greg Siepel, Farmington; Riley Scott, Rock Falls; Jeremy Ball, Canton; Evan Birch, Illini Central; Shawn March, Camp Point Central; David Bryant, Macomb; Tommy Keith, Abingdon.
MVP: Brock Edris, Carthage
In the final 2005 Associated Press Class A Illinois basketball rankings Rock Falls was #10 with a 22-5 record and Carthage #14 with a 24-3 record. Illini Central received votes and was ranked #17.

In the 2005 Class A State Basketball Tournament Rock Falls was defeated by Winnebago 60-56 at the DeKalb Supersectional. At the Macomb Supersectional, Farmington was defeated by Liberty 52-51.

On March 19, 2005, the Illinois High School Association set a fixed enrollment at 735 students as a boundary between Class A & AA in the state of Illinois.

For purposes of classification, a multiplier of 1.65 will be applied to the enrollment of all non-boundaried schools with 450 or more students. Non-boundaried schools will include all private, lab, charter, residential and magnet schools.

As the result of a lawsuit, modifications to the multiplier and its application was made in October of 2005 to fall sports. The multiplier was removed after the conclusion of the fall sports season and member schools of the IHSA will decide any future classification issues through that organization's legislative process.

Copyright © 2005 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith