Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Brown County, Bushnell-Prairie City/Avon, Farmington, Illini Central, Illini West, Kewanee, Knoxville, Lewistown, Macomb, Midwest Central, Monmouth-Roseville, Pittsfield, Pleasant Plains, West Hancock, Western
Championship: Macomb 42, Pleasant Plains 37
Third place: Western 55, Farmington 47
Fifth place: Lewistown 55, Midwest Central 53
Consolation: West Hancock 62, Kewanee 29
All-Tournament Team: Seth Wickert, Macomb; Davis Hendrickson, Macomb; Tyler Harris, Western; Logan Harris, Pleasant Plains; Ian Gaskill, Midwest Central; Brent Burrows, Lewistown; Jacob Schmudlach, Illini West; Andy Brackett, Abingdon; Quinton Hatfill, Lewistown; Will Carr, West Hancock; Christian Schultz, Pleasant Plains.
MVP: Tyler Harris, Western
For the second straight year, Lewistown advanced to the Class 1A state quarterfinals where they were knocked off by Woodlawn 56-44. However, Lewistown would better their 4th place finish of the year prior with a 50-35 win over Annawan in the 3rd place game.

Lewistown defeated fellow M-WHT team Western 62-48 to reach the Supersectionals.

No 2A tournament teams advanced beyond a Regional title as both Macomb and Monmouth-Roseville lost in Sectional semifinal matchups.

Copyright © 2009 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith