Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Participants: Abingdon, Brown County, Camp Point Central, Canton, Eureka, Farmington, Illini Central, Illini West, Lewistown, Macomb, Metamora, Midwest Central, Monmouth-Roseville, Pittsfield, Pleasant Plains, West Hancock
Championship: Monmouth-Roseville 45, Illini West 38
Third place: Pittsfield 38, West Hancock 26
Fifth place: Metamora 46, Camp Point Central 35
Consolation: Pleasant Plains 77, Brown County 51
All-Tournament Team: Evan McGaughey, Illini West; Nick Heille, Macomb; Alex Gustafson, Pleasant Plains; Paxton Harmon, West Hancock; Dalton Hoover, Pittsfield; Trayvon Smith, Monmouth-Roseville; Alex Walter, Camp Pt. Central; Justin Volk, Brown Co.; Martel Hunter, Monmouth-Roseville; Jackson Grieves, Metamora; Jared Dehm, Metamora; Brody Gronewold, Illini West.
MVP: Dalton Hoover, Pittsfield
Despite heading into Regional play with a 12-12 record, Illini Central made it to the Class 1A semifinals where they fell to Carrollton 45-44. The Cougars would finish their season with a win, 51-48, over Winnetka (North Shore Country Day) to earn the 3rd place trophy.

Abingdon made it to the Sectional final, but they saw their season ended, 53-40, by Brimfield.

In Class 2A, Monmouth-Roseville lost to Fieldcrest, 75-69, in the Sectional final.

Pleasant Plains, also in Class 2A, fell short in the Sectional final as they lost, 71-54, to Normal U-High.

Copyright © 2012 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith