Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters
Pittsfield Tournament Trivia:
Not including Knoxville's 2000 forfeit, the 18 points scored by Pittsfield in their 55-18 opening round loss to Eureka in 2013 is tied for 3rd fewest points ever scored in a tournament game. Knoxville scored only 16 points in a 61-16 opening round loss in 2005 to Rock Falls which is the fewest scored in a tourney contest.

No team has played more overtime tournament games than Pittsfield. Including the 3 overtime games they played in the 2010 tourney, the Saukees have played in a total of nine games which required extra time.

Pittsfield is 6-3 all-time in MWHT overtime games.

The Saukees have appeared in a trophy-round game in five of the last six years including an appearance in last year's consolation championship where they defeated Abingdon-Avon, 42-26.

If Pittsfield can make it to a trophy game, they are nearly unstoppable as they are an astonishing 23-2 (.920) in the trophy round.

Their last loss in a trophy-round game was to Abingdon, 49-44, in the 2000 championship game. That same year, Pittsfield's Mike Fitch was named the MVP.

Among active tournament partcipants, only Macomb (6) has won more than Pittsfield's five tiles.

Only Peoria Notre Dame, Macomb, and Western (Macomb) High has won more titles all-time than Pittsfield.

Only Macomb has had more players named MVP than the four Pittsfield has had.

Jamie Reel was Tournament MVP in 1995.

In 1984, Tim Fischer earned MVP honors.

Last year in the tourney:
Camp Point Central W 60-46
Rockridge W 47-40
Farmington W 54-35
Canton W 45-41
Pittsfield Tournament Titles:
1984 1985 1989 1994 1995 2016
Prior to the tournament:
Nov. 20 Camp Point Central* W 46-41
22 Liberty W 46-38
24 Illini West L 37-67
25 Payson-Seymour L 40-63
Dec. 1 @ Southeastern W 31-28
5 Winchester L 33-47
8 Riverton L 27-46
15 North Greene L 45-51
18 Griggsville-Perry W 49-30
* Denotes Pittsfield Tournament


Pittsfield Saukees
Back row L to R: Isaac Amann, Griffin VanWinkle, Will Guthrie, Jacob Bradshaw, Isaac Shaw, Ethan Scott, Jonny Moore.
Front row L to R:
Manager Nic Daniel, JD Gresham, Noah Mendenhall, Jonathan Thomas, Cade Tomhave, Jack Palmer, Jacob McIntire.

3 Noah Mendenhall 6-0   G 12
4 Ethan Scott 6-2 G 12
10 Jonathan Thomas 5-10   G 11
14 Jon Moore 6-2   F 12
20 Griffin VanWinkle 5-11 F 10
22 Jack Palmer 5-10   G 11
24 Cade Tomhave 5-10   G 09
25 Jacob McIntire 5-11 F 12
34 JD Gresham 5-11   F 12
40 Isaac Amann 5-11   F 11
42 Isaac Shaw 6-2   F 11
44 Will Guthrie 6-5   F 10
52 Jacob Bradshaw 6-5   C 12
HEAD COACH: Brad Tomhave
ASST. COACH: Bradley Wassell, Scott Bacon, Jordan Cawthon, Todd Plattner
SPONSOR: Western Grain Marketing
CITIES IN DISTRICT: Pittsfield, Milton, Nebo, Rockport, Baylis, Pearl

Copyright © 2017 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Derry