Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters

Rockridge Tournament Trivia:

Rockridge is 9-2 since they returned to the tournament in 2012. They were the #1 in their first two years back and the #2 seed last year.

In winning the last two tournament titles, the Rockets are on an 8-game tournament win streak.

Rockridge beat Metamora in both of those championship games including last year's overtime thriller.

When Bryan Heath was named to the 2012 all-tournament team, he became the first selection for Rockridge since Jim Gieseman was so honored in 1973.

Both Bryan Heath and Ethan Happ were all-tourney selections in the 2013 tournament. Happ was also named the tournament MVP.

Happ is currently a member of the Wisconsin Badgers basketball team where he is the starting center as a redshirt freshman.


Last year in the tourney:

Farmington L 25-52
Eureka W 45-29
Jacksonville L 21-30

RockridgeTournament Titles:

2013 2014 2015

Prior to the tournament:

Nov. 19 Geneseo* W 55-39
20 Kewanee* W 53-51
23 East Moline United* L 30-56
24 Rock Falls* L 46-48
30 @ Mercer County W 70-41
Dec. 4 Newman Catholic L 47-48
7 Fulton W 39-31
11 @ Orion    
14 Erie Prophetstown    
18 Rock Island Alleman    
21 West Central    
* Denotes Geneseo Tournament


Rockridge Rockets
Back Row L to R: Head Coach Andy Saey, Ethan Holbert, Cody Bush, Cole Rusk, Jake Hilkin, Nate Henry, Riley Fetterer, Manager Logan Murley
Front row L to R:
Drake Bevans, Thomas Fratzke, Lucas Buckrop, Grant Jorgensen, Hunter Johnson, Grant Otting, Jenson Whiteman

2 Grant Otting 5-10   G 12
4 Drake Bevans 5-9   G 11
10 Cody Bush 6-3   F 12
12 Nate Henry 6-3   F 9
14 Jenson Whiteman 5-10   G 10
15 Grant Jorgensen 6-1   F 11
20 Thomas Fratzke 5-11   G 11
23 Jacob Hilkin 6-2   F 12
24 Lucas Buckrop 5-11   C 12
30 Riley Fetterer 6-0   G 12
32 Hunter Johnson 6-0   C 11
33 Cole Rusk 6-5   F 10
34 Ethan Holbert 6-1   C 11

ASST. COACH: Toby Whiteman, Sean Hanley
SPONSOR: Compeer Financial
SCHOOL COLORS: Maroon & White
CONFERENCE: Three Rivers Athletic
CITIES IN DISTRICT: Taylor Ridge, Andalusia, Edgington, Reynolds, Illinois City, Buffalo Prairie

Copyright © 2018 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Derry