Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters

West Hancock Tournament Trivia:

West Hancock is a co-op between Hamilton and Warsaw/Nauvoo-Colusa high schools and was established in basketball in 2008. The West Hancock co-op has been in place for football since 2004.

West Hancock went 0-2 in last year's tournament. It's the first time they've done that since 2010.

The Titans have met up with intra-county rival Illini West on the tournament's final day in three of the last four years. West Hancock is 1-2 in those matchups.

Since forming the West Hancock co-op in 2008, the Titans are 13-10 (.565) in the tournament securing three consolation championships (2008, 2009 & 2013) and a fourth place trophy (2011) during that stretch.

Over the years, Warsaw had three players named MVP of the tournament:
Jason Edwin (1998)
Billie Bavery (1991)
Steve Rothert (1985)

Despite two tournament titles, Hamilton never had a player named Tourney MVP.


Last year in the tourney:

Illini Bluffs L 67-48
Illini Central W 50-36
Brown County W 61-41
Farmington W 49-36

West Hancock Tournament Titles:


as Hamilton:

1986 1983

as Warsaw:

1991 1998


Prior to the tournament:



West Hancock Titans
Front row L to R: Kolton Johnson, Caleb Sinele, Kyle Baumann, Riley Langford, Tony Fortado
Back row L to R:
Coach Reno Pinkston, Aadyn Knowles, Drake Hammel, Logan Dorethy,Logan Koechle, Peyton Dooley, Coach Matthew Zaehringer

10 Kyle Baumann       12
12 Tony Fortado       11
14 Caleb Sinele       10
20 Riley Langford       11
22 Kolton Johnson       11
24 Peyton Dooley       10
30 Drake Hammel       9
32 Aadyn Knowles       9
34 Logan Dorethy       11
40 Logan Koechle       11
HEAD COACH... Reno Pinkston NICKNAME... Titans
ASST. COACH... Matt Zaehringer
HONORARY COACH... Darin Higgins SCHOOL COLORS... Red, White, and Black
SPONSOR...Western Illinois Credit Union CONFERENCE... West Central (North)
CITIES IN CO-OP: (Warsaw): Warsaw, Basco, Tioga, Sutter, Nauvoo, Colusa, Niota; (Hamilton): Hamilton, Elvaston

Copyright © 2015 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith